Attraction Maintenance

Safety is the highest priority for Movie World and maintenance is an essential part of that. The following rides and attractions will benefit from maintenance over the coming weeks: 

  • Dodgems

    Closed for scheduled maintenance on Monday 17th July and will re-open Monday 20th November 2017.

  • Tweety Cages

    Closed for scheduled maintenance on Monday 15th May and will re-open Monday 29th May 2017.

  • Intencity Dodgems

    Closed for scheduled maintenance on Monday 17th July and will re-open Monday 20th November 2017.

  • Wild West Falls

    Closed for scheduled maintenance on Monday 26th June and will re-open Monday 28th August 2017.

  • Green Lantern Coaster

    Closed for scheduled maintenance on Monday 30th October and will re-open Monday 20th November 2017.

  • Justice League 3D - The Ride

    Closed for scheduled maintenance on Monday 20th February and will re-open Monday 27th March 2017.

  • Scooby-Doo Spooky Coaster

    Closed for scheduled maintenance on Monday 28th August and will re-open Monday 18th September 2017.

  • Batwing Spaceshot

    Closed for scheduled maintenance on Monday 20th February and will re-open Monday 27th March 2017.

  • DOOMSDAY Destroyer

    Closed for scheduled maintenance on Monday 17th July and will re-open Monday 28th August 2017.

  • Arkham Asylum

    Closed for scheduled maintenance on Monday 22nd May and will re-open Monday 27th June 2017.

  • Pounce n' Bounce in Kids' WB! Fun Zone

    Closed for scheduled maintenance on Monday 1st May and will re-open Monday 15th May 2017.

  • Carousel in Kids' WB! Fun Zone

    Closed for scheduled maintenance on Monday 12th June and will re-open Monday 26th June 2017.

  • Tweety Cages in Kids' WB! Fun Zone

    Closed for scheduled maintenance on Monday 15th May and will re-open Monday 29th May 2017.

  • Yosemite Sam's Train in Kids' WB! Fun Zone

    Closed for scheduled maintenance on Monday 5th June and will re-open Monday 12th June 2017.

  • Please check back for further updates or contact Guest Services on +61 7 5573 8380 prior to your visit. Rides and attractions may operate on a rotational schedule to enable maintenance during off-peak periods and some rides and attractions will not operate during inclement weather conditions. The above scheduled closures are subject to change.