Attraction Maintenance

Safety is the highest priority for Movie World and maintenance is an essential part of that. The following rides and attractions will benefit from maintenance over the coming weeks: 

  • Green Lantern Coaster

    Closed for scheduled maintenance from Monday 7th November and will re-open Monday 21st November 2016.

  • Arkham Asylum

    Closed for scheduled maintenance from Monday 9th May and will re-open Monday 13th June 2016.

  • Wild West Falls

    Closed for scheduled maintenance from Monday 13th June and will re-open Monday 29th August 2016.

  • Superman Escape

    Closed for scheduled maintenance from Monday 18th July and will re-open Wednesday 14th September 2016.

  • Carousel in Kids' WB! Fun Zone

    Closed for scheduled maintenance from Monday 13th June and will re-open Monday 27th June 2016.

  • Tweety Cages in Kids' WB! Fun Zone

    Closed for scheduled maintenance from Monday 16th May and will re-open Monday 30th May 2016.

  • Justice League 3D - The Ride

    Closed for scheduled maintenance from Monday 7th November and will re-open Monday 21st November 2016.

  • Scooby-Doo Spooky Coaster

    Closed for scheduled maintenance from Monday 29th August and will re-open Monday 19th September 2016.

  • Yosemite Sams Train

    Closed for scheduled maintenance from Monday 30th May and will re-open Monday 13th June 2016.

  • Intencity Dodgems

    Closed from Mon 30th May and will re-open Mon 21st November 2016.

  • Please check back for further updates or contact Guest Services on +61 7 5573 8380 prior to your visit. Rides and attractions may operate on a rotational schedule to enable maintenance during off-peak periods and some rides and attractions will not operate during inclement weather conditions. The above scheduled closures are subject to change.