Attraction Maintenance

Safety is the highest priority for Movie World and maintenance is an essential part of that. The following rides and attractions will benefit from maintenance over the coming weeks: 

  • Arkham Asylum

    Closed for scheduled maintenance, reopening date to be advised.

  • Pounce n' Bounce in Kids' WB! Fun Zone

    Closed for scheduled maintenance from Mon 4th May and will re-open Mon 17th May 2015.

  • Road Runner Rollercoaster

    Closed for scheduled maintenance from Mon 2nd Mar and will re-open Mon 9th Mar 2015.

  • Speedys Taxi’s in Kids' WB! Fun Zone

    Closed for scheduled maintenance from Mon 9th Mar and will re-open Fri 13th Mar 2015.

  • Batwing Spaceshot

    Closed for scheduled maintenance from Mon 9th Mar and will re-open Mon 6th Apr 2015.

  • Wild West Falls

    Closed for scheduled maintenance from Mon 3rd Aug and will re-open Mon 24th Aug 2015.

  • Superman Escape

    Closed for scheduled maintenance from Mon 27th Apr and will re-open Mon 25th May 2015.

  • Tweety Cages in Kids' WB! Fun Zone

    Closed for scheduled maintenance from Mon 18th May and will re-open Mon 31st May 2015.

  • Please check back for further updates or contact Guest Services on +61 7 5573 8380 prior to your visit. Rides and attractions may operate on a rotational schedule to enable maintenance during off-peak periods and some rides and attractions will not operate during inclement weather conditions. The above scheduled closures are subject to change.