Attraction Maintenance

Safety is the highest priority for Movie World and maintenance is an essential part of that. The following rides and attractions will benefit from maintenance over the coming weeks: 

  • Batwing Spaceshot

    Closed for scheduled maintenance on Monday 4th September and will re-open Sunday 10th September 2017.

  • Green Lantern Coaster

    Closed for scheduled maintenance on Monday 6th November and will re-open on Monday 27th November 2017.

  • Yosemite Sam Railroad in Kids' WB! Fun Zone

    Closed for scheduled maintenance on Monday 9th October and will re-open on Monday 6th November 2017.

  • Wild West Falls

    Closed for scheduled maintenance on Monday 26th June and will re-open Monday 28th August 2017.

  • Doomsday Destroyer

    Closed for scheduled maintenance on Monday 21st August and will re-open Monday 18th September 2017.

  • Intencity Dodgems

    Closed for scheduled maintenance on Monday 17th July and will re-open Monday 20th November 2017.

  • Speedy's Tijuana Taxis in Kids' WB! Fun Zone

    Closed for scheduled maintenance from Monday 14th August and will re-open on Monday 28th August 2017.

  • Scooby-Doo Spooky Coaster

    Closed for scheduled maintenance on Monday 28th August and will re-open Monday 18th September 2017.

    Closed for scheduled maintenance on Monday 6th November and will re-open on Tuesday 26th December 2017.

  • Justice League 3D - The Ride

    Closed for scheduled maintenance on Monday 9th October and will re-open on Monday 6th November 2017.

  • Junior Driving School in Kids' WB! Fun Zone

    Closed for scheduled maintenance Monday 27th November and will re-open on Monday 11th December 2017.

  • Please check back for further updates or contact Guest Services on +61 7 5573 8380 prior to your visit. Rides and attractions may operate on a rotational schedule to enable maintenance during off-peak periods and some rides and attractions will not operate during inclement weather conditions. The above scheduled closures are subject to change.